Around Town Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


North Carolina Museum of Art


address  2110 Blue Ridge Rd.
 Raleigh, NC  27607
phone (919) 839-6262
hours Tue.-Thu., Sat. 9 am-5 pm; Fri. 9 am-9 pm; Sun. 10 am-5 pm
disabled Wheelchair
www.ncartmuseum.org/

Southern Oracle: We Will Tear the Roof Off

Southern Oracle: We Will Tear the Roof Off

Installations
Heather Hart (born in Seattle, Wash.; lives and works in Brooklyn, N.Y.) creates outdoor spaces that invite viewer participation and engagement. Her series Oracular Rooftops is an ongoing project of interactive sculptures sited in landscapes so that they appear to be houses half-submerged in the earth. As described by Hart, each work is “an independent rooftop, removed from its house, and dropped from the sky to live its own life in a new context. A rooftop can refer to home, stability, or shelter, but in this context, it is also an action of reclaiming power—of influence, direction, and earth.” Each Oracular Rooftop serves as a gathering space brought to life by community interaction.
Event Info: (919) 839-6262
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 10/16/19 - Thu 10/17/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 10/18/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 10/19/19 - Sun 10/20/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/22/19 - Thu 10/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 10/25/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 10/26/19 - Sun 10/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/29/19 - Thu 10/31/19 at 10am-5pm