Around Town Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Play
The Normal Heart
This raging masterpiece shocked New York when it appeared at the Public Theatre in 1985, as the AIDs epidemic was beginning to exert its terrible grip on the nation and the world. The New York Times declared “A great silence has been broken.” The writer of...
Burning Coal Theatre Company
Raleigh, NC

Sat 1/20/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 1/21/18 at 2pm
Thu 1/25/18 - Sat 1/27/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 1/28/18 at 2pm
Thu 2/1/18 - Sat 2/3/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: Comedy
What We're Up Against
Set in a highly competitive architecture firm, this play is an explosive and hilarious look at the complicated battle of the sexes raging across Cubicle Land. A funny, yet insightful, view of what it means to be female in a male-dominated career and one wo...
Raleigh Little Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Sat 1/20/18 at 8pm
Sun 1/21/18 at 3pm
Thu 1/25/18 - Sat 1/27/18 at 8pm
Sun 1/28/18 at 3pm
Theater: Musical
Love Letters
Experience romance the old fashioned way with LOVE LETTERS. A unique and imaginative piece that explores the many forms of love shared by childhood friends who remain pen pals for over 50 years, sharing every aspect of their lives with one another despite ...
Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts – Fletcher Opera Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Sat 1/20/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Sun 1/21/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Interactive
Transactors Improv: Winter
Transactors Improv presents "Winter" at Walltown Children’s Theater. This fully improvised one-act play is based on audience suggestions. While the performance takes place at Walltown Children's Theatre, it is intended for adult audiences and should be con...
Walltown Children's Theatre
Durham, NC

Sat 1/20/18 at 8pm-9:30pm
Theater: Drama, Play
Ward Theatre Company: The Mound Builders by Lanford Wilson
A group of archaeologists take advantage of a rural landowner’s good will with dire consequences for their careers and their families. The Company has transformed its intimate performance space into an old farm house, inhabited by the team of scientists an...
Ward Theatre
Durham, NC

Sat 1/20/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 1/21/18 at 2:30pm-4:30pm
Fri 1/26/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sat 1/27/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 1/28/18 at 2:30pm-4:30pm
Theater: Play, Drama
Ira Knight Presents: Martin Luther King, An Interpretation (Featuring John Ivey)
(Co-Sponsored by Harvard Club of the Research Triangle). Audience Talkback and light reception will follow the performance. The Harvard Club is proud to partner with Ira Knight, critically acclaimed playwright and actor, to present an original, thought-...
The ArtsCenter
Carrboro, NC

Thu 1/25/18 at 7pm-8:30pm
Theater: Comedy, Musical
Little Shop of Horrors
The meek floral assistant, Seymour Krelborn, stumbles across a new breed of plant that he names "Audrey II" after his coworker crush. This foul-mouthed, R&B-singing carnivore promises unending fame and fortune to the down-and-out Krelborn, as long as he ke...
Raleigh Little Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Fri 2/9/18 - Sat 2/10/18 at 8pm
Sun 2/11/18 at 3pm
Thu 2/15/18 - Sat 2/17/18 at 8pm
Sun 2/18/18 at 3pm
Thu 2/22/18 - Sat 2/24/18 at 8pm
Theater: Musical
Meredith Ensemble Theatre presents: XANADU
Meredith College – Jones Auditorium
Raleigh, NC

Tue 2/13/18 - Sat 2/17/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
Theater: Musical
Meredith Ensemble Theatre presents: XANADU
Meredith College – Jones Auditorium
Raleigh, NC

Sun 2/18/18 at 3pm-5pm
Theater: Drama, Experimental/Perf. Art, Interactive, Solo Performance, Play
Ira Knight Presents: The Man's Guide To Writing Love Letters
An original, thought- provoking, TED-Talk like solo play presentation created to explore the inspirational power of love. The latest offering from a leader in the “Bridge and Mirror” category of theater. **Audience Talkback follows performance
The ArtsCenter
Carrboro, NC

Sat 2/24/18 at 8pm-9:30pm
Theater: Play
Extra Theatre Company presents: VAGINA MONALOGUES
Meredith College – Studio Theater
Raleigh, NC

Mon 2/26/18 - Wed 2/28/18 at 3pm-5pm
Theater: Musical
Marvelous Music Family Series: Opera Xpress presents “The Billy Goats Gruff“
Once upon a time, there were three billy goats enjoying a game of hide-and-seek after school when a bully blocked the bridge—their way home—and took their doll. When two of the goats resolve to find a new route home, the smallest goat stands up to the bull...
Cary Arts Center
Cary, NC

Sun 3/4/18 at 3pm
Theater: Musical
The Wizard of Oz
There truly is no place like home as the greatest family musical of all time, the wonderful WIZARD OF OZ, twists its way into Raleigh! The entire family will be captivated as they travel down the Yellow Brick Road and beyond with Dorothy, Toto and their fr...
Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts – Raleigh Memorial Auditorium
Raleigh, NC

Tue 3/13/18 - Fri 3/16/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 3/18/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Theater: Musical
Beanstalk! The Musical!
Exactly like nothing that you've ever seen before, not even in a book! This fun, family show follows the adventures of Jack, a young boy with his head in the clouds and his nose in a book of fairy tales. Filled with hilarious characters, toe-tapping tunes,...
Raleigh Little Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Fri 3/16/18 - Sat 3/17/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 3/18/18 at 1pm
Thu 3/22/18 - Sat 3/24/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 3/25/18 at 1pm
Thu 3/29/18 - Sat 3/31/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: Children, Children's Theatre
Disney Junior Dance Party on Tour
Inspired by favorite Disney Junior series, the interactive concert tour includes songs from Mickey and the Roadster Racers, Sofia the First, Elena of Avalor, Doc McStuffins, The Lion Guard, as well as newest hit series Vampirina and Puppy Dog Pals. The liv...
Durham Performing Arts Center
Durham, NC

Wed 4/11/18
Theater: Play
Amadeus
Mozart is a sniveling brat, a boisterous malcontent looked down upon, if at all, by polite society. Only one man, the court composer, recognizes Mozart’s genius. And for that, Salieri will seek revenge. When it originally appeared, Amadeus took the world b...
Burning Coal Theatre Company
Raleigh, NC

Thu 4/12/18 - Sat 4/14/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 4/15/18 at 2pm
Thu 4/19/18 - Sat 4/21/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Alice @ Wonderland
Alice @ Wonderland by Jonathan Yukich: The folly of the 21st century collides with the madness of Wonderland in this adaptation that remains fairly faithful to Lewis Carroll’s original tale. Alice is a texting, tweeting, and googling girl of the modern dig...
Raleigh Little Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Fri 4/13/18 - Sat 4/14/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 4/15/18 at 1pm
Thu 4/19/18 - Sat 4/21/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: Musical
Bright Star
From Grammy, Emmy and Academy Award-winning Steve Martin and Grammy Award-winning Edie Brickell comes BRIGHT STAR, the five-time Tony-nominated new Broadway musical. This original musical tells a sweeping tale of love and redemption set against the rich ba...
Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts – Raleigh Memorial Auditorium
Raleigh, NC

Tue 4/17/18 - Fri 4/20/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: Play
Meredith Ensemble Theatre presents: MARIE ANTOINETTE
Meredith College – Studio Theater
Raleigh, NC

Tue 4/17/18 - Sat 4/21/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: