Around Town Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Children's Theatre
Blippi the Musical
Blippi Live brings the energetic and loveable character Blippi off the screen and onto the stage with world-class production, audience engagement and amazing music. Children from the ages of 2 to 7 years old across the world have quickly taken a liking to ...
Durham Performing Arts Center
Durham, NC

Thu 2/20/20 at 6pm
Theater: Musical
Summer: The Donna Summer Musical
She was a girl from Boston with a voice from heaven, who shot through the stars from gospel choir to dance floor diva. But what the world didn’t know was how Donna Summer risked it all to break through barriers, becoming the icon of an era and the inspirat...
Durham Performing Arts Center
Durham, NC

Tue 2/25/20 - Thu 2/27/20 at 7:30pm
Fri 2/28/20 at 8pm
Sat 2/29/20 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 3/1/20 at 1pm and 7pm
Theater: Musical
Les Miserables
Cameron Mackintosh presents the new production of Alain Boublil and Claude-Michel Schönberg’s Tony Award-winning musical phenomenon, Les Misérables, direct from an acclaimed two-and-a-half-year return to Broadway. Set against the backdrop of 19th-century ...
Durham Performing Arts Center
Durham, NC

Tue 3/10/20 - Thu 3/12/20 at 7:30pm
Fri 3/13/20 at 8pm
Sat 3/14/20 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 3/15/20 at 1pm and 7pm
Theater: Experimental/Perf. Art, Play, Variety Show
No Shame Theatre: Carrboro
No Shame Theatre is an open performance venue for original and compelling works of theatre. Writers, directors, actors, dancers, musicians — anything goes: Comedy sketches, dramatic monologues, songs, dance pieces, rants, dadaist constructions, magicians, ...
The ArtsCenter
Carrboro, NC

Sat 3/14/20 at 8pm
Theater: Musical
The Color Purple
THE COLOR PURPLE is the 2016 Tony Award® winner for Best Musical Revival! Hailed as “a direct hit to the heart” (The Hollywood Reporter), this joyous American classic conquered Broadway in an all-new "ravishingly reconceived production that is a glory to b...
Durham Performing Arts Center
Durham, NC

Fri 3/20/20 at 8pm
Sat 3/21/20 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 3/22/20 at 1pm
Theater: Modern, Dance Play, Musical
STOMP
STOMP is explosive, inventive, provocative, witty, and utterly unique—an unforgettable experience for audiences of all ages. The international percussion sensation has garnered armfuls of awards and rave reviews and has appeared on numerous national televi...
Durham Performing Arts Center
Durham, NC

Fri 4/3/20 at 8pm
Sat 4/4/20 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 4/5/20 at 1pm and 7pm
Theater: Musical
The Band's Visit
Winner of 10 Tony® Awards Including Best Musical. Spend an evening in the company of unforgettable strangers at The Band’s Visit—now one of the most celebrated musicals ever. It rejoices in the way music brings us to life, brings us to laughter, brings ...
Durham Performing Arts Center
Durham, NC

Tue 4/7/20 - Thu 4/9/20 at 7:30pm
Fri 4/10/20 at 8pm
Sat 4/11/20 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 4/12/20 at 1pm and 7pm
Theater: Variety Show
The Bachelor Live On Stage
TV's Most Successful Reality Romance Series Live. The most successful reality romance series in the history of television is coming to DPAC. Featuring Bachelor Nation favorites Ben Higgins and Becca Kufrin as your hosts, The Bachelor Live On Stage Offici...
Durham Performing Arts Center
Durham, NC

Sat 4/25/20 at 8pm
Theater: Musical
My Fair Lady
The Most Perfect Musical of All Time. From Lincoln Center Theater that brought you The King & I and South Pacific, comes “a sumptuous new production of the most perfect musical of all time” (Entertainment Weekly), Lerner & Loewe’s MY FAIR LADY. Directo...
Durham Performing Arts Center
Durham, NC

Tue 5/19/20 - Sun 5/24/20
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: