Around Town Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Play
Amadeus
Mozart is a sniveling brat, a boisterous malcontent looked down upon, if at all, by polite society. Only one man, the court composer, recognizes Mozart’s genius. And for that, Salieri will seek revenge. When it originally appeared, Amadeus took the world b...
Burning Coal Theatre Company
Raleigh, NC

Thu 4/26/18 - Sat 4/28/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 4/29/18 at 2pm
Theater: Comedy, Play
Hand to God
The good children of Cypress, Texas are taught to obey the Bible in order to evade Satan’s hand. But when students at the Christian Puppet Ministry put those teachings into practice, one devout young man’s puppet takes on a shocking personality that no one...
Theatre in the Park
Raleigh, NC

Thu 4/26/18 - Sat 4/28/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 4/29/18 at 3pm
Fri 5/4/18 - Sat 5/5/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 5/6/18 at 3pm
Theater: Cover/Tribute Band/Performer, Musical
A Night With Janis Joplin
"A Night With Janis Joplin" is a musical journey celebrating Janis Joplin and her biggest musical influences – trailblazers like Aretha Franklin, Etta James, Odetta, Nina Simone and Bessie Smith, all of whom inspired Joplin to become one of Rock ‘n’ Roll’s...
Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts – Fletcher Opera Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Fri 5/4/18 at 7:30pm
Sat 5/5/18 - Sun 5/6/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Tue 5/8/18 - Fri 5/11/18 at 7:30pm
Sat 5/12/18 - Sun 5/13/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Tue 5/15/18 - Fri 5/18/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: Drama, Play
DSA Theatre Presents "The Diary of Anne Frank"
DSA Theatre brings the newly-released diary entries of Anne Frank to the stage this May! Wendy Kesselman’s Diary of Anne Frank gives introspection into Anne Frank’s daily life in the annex, her coming-of-age story, and blossoming relationship with Peter V...
Durham School of the Arts
Durham, NC

Wed 5/9/18 - Sat 5/12/18 at 7:30pm-9pm
Theater: Drama
Blood Done Sign My Name
Blood Done Sign My Name by Mike Wiley, adapted from the novel by Tim Tyson: In this world premier version, Mike Wiley brings to life the recollections of author Tim Tyson surrounding the 1970 murder of Henry “Dickie” Marrow in Oxford, NC, and the events th...
Raleigh Little Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Fri 5/11/18 - Sat 5/12/18 at 8pm
Sun 5/13/18 at 3pm
Thu 5/17/18 - Sat 5/19/18 at 8pm
Sun 5/20/18 at 3pm
Thu 5/24/18 - Sat 5/26/18 at 8pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Series of Fortunate Events Theatre Showcase
Join us for a showcase of theatrical performances by artists with disabilities. Want to be on stage? View the theatre call-for-talent here!
Theatre in the Park
Raleigh, NC

Wed 5/16/18 at 12pm-3pm
Theater: Play
Oakwood Cemetery Plays
Come see a one-of-a-kind performance at Raleigh’s “cemetery full of life!” Every year, Burning Coal Theatre teams up with Historic Oakwood Cemetery to present an evening of vignettes about notable people who are resting peacefully there.
Historic Oakwood Cemetery
Raleigh, NC

Fri 5/18/18 - Sat 5/19/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Theater: Play
Oakwood Cemetry Plays
Come see a one-of-a-kind performance at Raleigh’s “cemetery full of life!” Every year, Burning Coal Theatre teams up with Historic Oakwood Cemetery to present an evening of vignettes about notable people who are resting peacefully there.
Historic Oakwood Cemetery
Raleigh, NC

Sun 5/20/18 at 2pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
KidsWrite 2018 Performance Festival!
To encourage the young writers of North Carolina, Burning Coal each year holds a festival of new plays, written by students from 6th grade to 12th grade from Wake and surrounding counties in North Carolina. Created in 2004, Kidswrite will be accepting subm...
Burning Coal Theatre Company
Raleigh, NC

Fri 5/25/18 - Sat 5/26/18 at 7pm
Theater: Comedy
Don’t Dress for Dinner
Bernard is planning a romantic weekend with his mistress in his charming converted French farmhouse, while his wife, Jacqueline, is away. He has arranged for a Cordon Bleu cook to prepare gourmet delights, and has invited his best friend, Robert, along to ...
Raleigh Little Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Fri 6/8/18 - Sat 6/9/18 at 8pm
Sun 6/10/18 at 3pm
Thu 6/14/18 - Sat 6/16/18 at 8pm
Sun 6/17/18 at 3pm
Thu 6/21/18 - Sat 6/23/18 at 8pm
Theater: Musical
It Shoulda Been You
The bride is Jewish. The groom is Catholic. Her mother is a force of nature; his mother is a tempest in a cocktail shaker. And when the bride’s ex-boyfriend crashes the party, the perfect wedding starts to unravel faster than you can whistle “Here Comes th...
Theatre in the Park
Raleigh, NC

Fri 6/15/18 - Sat 6/16/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 6/17/18 at 3pm
Thu 6/21/18 - Sat 6/23/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 6/24/18 at 3pm
Fri 6/29/18 - Sat 6/30/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama
NC 10 by 10: Call-for-Scripts
Cary Playwrights Forum and OdysseyStage will team up in July to present NC 10 by 10. From now until March 10, 2018, they are accepting original scripts by NC playwrights to consider for production. The festival runs July 19-22, 2018 at The ArtsCenter in Ca...
The ArtsCenter
Carrboro, NC

Thu 7/19/18 - Sun 7/22/18 at 8pm-10pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: